Twitter

03/04/20

Some of our children have been brightening up their windows with rainbows and reminding everyone to stay safe. 🌈🌈🌈 https://t.co/Hkqps8b8wP

03/04/20

Well done Louis!

03/04/20

Retweetd From Stephen M Jones

⁩ Louis in Eucalyptus included the NHS logo in his rainbow 🌈 https://t.co/fNnLRR7eEW

26/03/20

Parents, please share examples of your home learning. We would love to see how the children are doing 😊

26/03/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Parents and carers with children on Free School Meals - please take note of the scam email being circulated asking you for your bank details. Please do not respond to it if you receive it. https://t.co/QgPR0UqpLA

24/03/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

PLEASE RETWEET: with 36,000 families at our schools in London and Essex, we want to supply food parcels for those in need (on top of free school meals which we’re already doing). We’ll fully fund this but URGENTLY need a supermarket chain to help.

22/03/20

Some of our pupils have written messages to key workers to show their appreciation for the work they do https://t.co/Sce95ZvG9i

06/03/20

We have a new plaque outside Kent House. Bill Wyman of the Rolling Stones attended the grammar school that was previously on our site. https://t.co/KURgAC6Nyg

06/03/20

The children are very excited by their new climbing frame, which was officially ‘opened today’ https://t.co/t531FuVeyH

05/03/20

World Book Day was a great success at HPAKH today with books by such authors as and being celebrated! https://t.co/TudFawVRmX

16/02/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

Day 4. Paestum/ Poseidonia. Students exploring the stunningly preserved temples. https://t.co/NbWGUsfuso

14/02/20

Well done to year 6 for organsing their own bake sale yesterday. They raised £131 and made most of the cakes themselves! Thanks to everyone who supported them by buying a cake or two 🍰 🧁 https://t.co/U3eMIpKged

07/01/20

Who has taken part in the extreme reading challenge? If you have read in an unusual place, please share your picture with us. https://t.co/VSDR0VPhW3

03/01/20

Happy New Year! Looking forward to seeing everyone next week. First day back for the children is Tuesday 7th Jan 2020 at 8.45am. https://t.co/pp7pb3RVcX

20/12/19

Some wonderful artwork from our year 4s at the Victoria and Albert Museum https://t.co/axbDAUIpR1

17/12/19

Christmas at Kent House https://t.co/CeYgburAMm https://t.co/wzQU3OiLAh

30/11/19

Library Visit – EYFS https://t.co/yUKSy7eERC https://t.co/b7hhhdnJRP

27/11/19

Library Visit – EYFS https://t.co/CdXHWVXPsM https://t.co/tdjgySIdEY

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020 Revised

INSET Day (Closed)

Tuesday, 3rd September 2019

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday, 4th September 2019 – Friday, 18th October 2019  

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday, 11th October 2019 

Half Term

Saturday, 19th October 2019 – Sunday, 27th October 2019

INSET Day (Closed)

Monday, 28th October 2019 

Autumn Term 2

Tuesday, 29th October 2019 – Friday, 20th December 2019

Christmas Holiday

Saturday, 21st December 2019 – Sunday, 5th January 2020

INSET Day (Closed)

Monday, 6th January 2020

Spring Term 1

Tuesday, 7th January 2020 – Friday, 14th February 2020

INSET Day (Closed)

Friday, 14th February 2020

Half Term

Saturday, 15th February 2020 – Sunday, 23rd February 2020

Spring Term 2

Monday, 24th February 2020 – Friday, 3rd April 2020

Easter Holiday

Saturday, 4th April 2020 – Sunday, 19th April 2020

Summer Term 1

Monday, 20th April 2020 – Friday, 22nd May 2020

VE Day Bank Holiday (Closed)

Friday, 8th May 2020

Half Term

Saturday, 23rd May 2020 – Sunday, 31st May 2020

Summer Term 2

Monday, 1st June 2020 – Tuesday, 21st July 2020